The Asia Artist Awards 2020 was officially held on Saturday. In the event, a number of artists managed to bring home trophies from various categories such as BTS , NCT, Kang Daniel , Park Jin-young GOT7, TWICE, and Im Young-woong.

This year, MONSTA X also managed to bring home its first Daesang at the Asia Artist Awards. Meanwhile, GOT7 has successfully defended Daesang- Artist of the Year since the 2019 Asia Artist Awards.

A number of actors also won awards such as Lee Joon-gi ( Flower of Evil ), Ahn Bo-hyun ( Itaewon Class ), Lee Joon-hyuk ( 365: Repeat the Year ), Lee Sung-kyung and Ahn Hyo-seop ( Dr. Romantic 2 ), Jeon Mi-do ( Hospital Playlist ), and Park Joo-hyun ( Extracurricular).

The event was also enlivened by the appearance of several idols such as Super Junior who performed their hit songs in a medley to celebrate 15 years of debut, MAMAMOO, the collaboration of Kang Daniel and MAX,

The Asia Artist Awards is an annual awards event organized by South Korean business newspaper, Money Today. The award is given to appreciate Asian artists and musicians and was first held in 2016.

The Asia Artist Awards 2020 will still be guided by Super Junior’s Leeteuk. This year, he hosted the event with Park Joo-hyun.

Here is the complete list of winners for the 2020 Asia Artist Awards:

  • Daesang – Actor of the Year (Film): Lee Jung-jae
  • Daesang – Actor of the Year (Drama): Kim Soo-hyun
  • Daesang – Artist of the Year: TWICE
  • Daesang – Performance of the Year: GOT7
  • Daesang – Album of the Year: NCT
  • Daesang – Stage of the Year: MONSTA X
  • Daesang – Trot of the Year: Im Young-woong
  • Daesang – Song of the Year: Dynamite- BTS
  • AAA History of Songs Award: Super Junior
  • AAA Best Artist- Actress: Seo Yea-ji
  • AAA Best Artist- Actor: Lee Joon-gi
  • AAA Best Artist: NCT 127, MAMAMOO
  • Best Actor: Ahn Hyo-seop
  • Best Actress: Lee Sung-kyung
  • Best Musician- Male: Kang Daniel
  • Best Musician- Female: IZ * ONE
  • Best Musician- Trot: Song Ga-in
  • Best Acting Award: Lee Joon-hyuk, Jeon Mi-do
  • Best Choice Award- Actor: Ahn Bo-hyun, Park Joo-hyun
  • Best Choice Award- Singer: THE BOYZ, ITZY
  • Best Pop Artist: Anne Marie, MAX
  • Asia Celebrity Award- Singer: Kang Daniel, WayVAsia Celebrity Award- Actor: Lee Joon-gi
  • Best Icon Award: PENTAGON, AB6IX
  • Best Music Video Award: Stray Kids
  • Hot Issue Award: ITZY, Im Young-woong
  • Best of the Best Starnews Choeaedol Popularity Award: BTS
  • Choeaedol Popularity Award: BTS, TWICE, Park Jin-young GOT7, and Im Young-woong
  • Potential Award- Actor: Park Jin-young GOT7
  • Best Emotive Award: NCT Dream, (G) I-dle
  • Potential Award- Singer: CRAVITY, IZ * ONE
  • Focus Singer Award: ONEUS, AleXa
  • Rookie of the Year: TREASURE, SECRET NUMBER



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here