The directors and actors of the Twilight Zone, which was produced and hosted by Jordan Peele, were announced.

The Twilight Zone, one of the cult series of television history published between 1959 and 1964, came back last year under the leadership of Jordan Peele, which made its mark on the world of cinema with Get Out and Us films. The series, in which a different story is told in each episode, met the expectations, achieved high watching rates and soon received the approval of the 2nd season shortly after its release. The names that will lead the second season of the series, which we will watch different and different stories, have been determined.

According to Collider’s report, 2014’s A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night, Justin Benson and Aaron Moorhead, who made independent films such as Ana Lily Amirpour, Spring, The Endless and Synchronic, and Alonso Alvarez-Barreda, Juliette Lewis, who shaped her career with short films. Jennifer McGowan, who made 2014 horror genre films with Kelly & Cal in 2014, signed horror films such as The Blackcoat’s Daughter and I Am the Pretty Thing That Lives in the House, which turned the Hansel and Gretel fairy tale into a nightmare this year. & Osgood Perkins, who made a name for himself with the movie Hansel, will be the director of Season 2 of The Twilight Zone.

The cast of the 2nd season of The Twilight Zone is taking shape
On the other hand, Morena Baccarin, Colman Domingo, Ethan Embry, Jenna Elfman, Tavi Gevinson, Tony Hale, Abbie Hern, Gillian Jacobs, Sophia Macy, Joel McHale, Chris Meloni, Billy Porter, Jimmi Simpson and the cast of the second season of the series last January We shared with you that Daniel Sunjata will take place.

Following the announcement of the directors, new names were added to the cast of the series. Accordingly, Kylie Bunbury, Sky Ferreira, Topher Grace, David Krumholtz, Greta Lee, Thomas Lennon, Natalie Martinez, Brandon Jay McLaren, Gretchen Mol, Paula Newsome, Tawny Newsome, Jurnee Smollett, Paul F. Tompkins and Damon Wayans Jr., will be in the cast of the new season.

While writing the script of the episode called Ovation, which includes a crowded cast, Emily C. Chang and Sara Amini, who are known in the industry as actors and are the creators of the Misery Loves Company series; Ana Lily Amirpour is directed by Jurnee Smollett, Tawny Newsome, and Sky Ferreira. Osgood Perkins sits on the director’s chair of the episode You Might Also Like, bringing together Greta Lee, who we know from Gretchen Mol and Russian Doll.

The new season release date of the series, which is among the producers of X-Men screenwriter Simon Kinberg, is not yet clear. You can follow the new developments related to the series on our site.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here