With the Friend Check feature, Snapchat will encourage its users to share only with real friends.Snapchat announced a new feature that allows you to quickly clear your friend list. The Friend Check feature will only show a reminder to clear your friends list.
The reminder will appear just below your name on the profile page. From here, you will be able to open your friend list and remove any friend you do not want.
Easier friend control than Snapchat
The Friend Control feature, which can be useful especially for people who have been using the application for a long time, will easily remove users from the list that were previously added but currently unwanted to see posts.
When Snapchat’s new feature becomes available, users will be prompted to “Snapchat is for real friends. Tap to review your friend list” on their profile page. They will see a message that says. By tapping this link, users will appear in a list where they can view all their current friends. From this list, it will be enough to go to the profiles of the people they do not want to show their shares anymore, and click the Remove option from the three-dot icon at the top right. When users remove their friends from the list, they will not be notified that they have been removed from the list.
Snapchat says the new Friend Control feature will be available to Android users in the coming weeks and iOS users in the coming months.