WhatsApp has suffered a massive loss of users since it announced its privacy agreement, which should be accepted on February 8, 2021. Especially when turbulent situations occurred regarding the privacy of personal data, the company had to take a step back. WhatsApp; He explained that people have very misconceptions about the issue, because it is necessary to gain time to share correct information, and that the contract implementation date is postponed to 15 May 2021 in order to enable everyone to examine the conditions more comfortably. So, what will be faced by those who do not accept this change on May 15?
In a new article published on WhatsApp Blog, “We have extended the effective date of the contract until May 15, in order to provide enough time for you to review the changes more easily. If you do not accept by then WhatsApp will not delete your account. However, you will not have the full functionality of WhatsApp until you accept it. You will be able to receive calls and notifications for a short time (2 weeks) after May 15, but you will not be able to read or send messages from the application. ” found in the description.